Listen to Part Two: readings from “The Secret of the Yamas”

Standard
209 responses »

  1. In the Second part of the secrets of Yamhas. There are five condition of behaving:
    nonviolence, non-stealing, truthful, chastity ,absent of greed. By following these five conditions would shape and improve the individual. Yamhas is a method of transforming and by practicing this guideline would discipline the body and mind; it changes our psyche. For instance hate to love. Without love, there is no life at all. It mention in the video about loving our neighbor when showing an act of love or kindness. It similar in other beliefs to love our neighbor as if we love ourselves. Thriving to do well would make us become happier. The five conditions reminds much about the three poisons which are passion, aggression, and ignorance.

    Being nice to our neighbor is a good start. It changes some else’s mood. I know it did for me. When someone said hello and mentioned I looked pretty today-made me feel very happy. To show kindness or smile and say appropriate words brightens someone’s day. This is a way to discipline our state of loving.

    Things comes spontaneously. In the audio, desire plays an important role in our lives. But there needs to be a balance within our mind and body; it needs to rest and connect. Having more than one desire can strength or weak the individual. It is the matter to prioritizing our values and needs. Having a belief helps individuals to channel energies and cultivates our understanding of the self and yamhas. I believe investing time and allowing our minds to rest will have us stay intune within the self.

  2. Something that really stuck with me was the concept of love…It cannot be disciplined, taught, forced, or learned. Love is something that resides within us, waiting to come out. The reading used the term “flowering” and “spontaneous,” to describe love and I can’t think of a better way to express it myself. Love is not selfish, or forced. I particularly found the idea of love only coming when the body and mind are on the same plain. Love is pure, and selfless and kind and that level of self can only be reached when you are connected to yourself and remain open to others. Whether it is romantic love or the kind that brings together those in friendship and respect, love is meant to be a powerful force. To force or fake love is not only unfair to those around you, but to yourself as you are cheating your way out of honesty. From personal experience, I can say that love can be difficult and it can be hard to explain, but you don’t want anything else in your life but the purest form of love from others. It is an active effort to remain open to others and accept things that you cannot change, in order to let yourself love others.

    Another interesting piece from this reading was about living through imitation, which can also be tied to love. Too many people walk through their lives, acting like they are something they’re not, pretending to be better than they are. This makes me think of people I’ve encountered who act as though because they go to church, and worship God, that they are better than others. Attending church does not make you righteous. Thinking in that way leads to a false sense of pride and arrogance which is the total opposite purpose of religion. They are in turn contradicting everything that religion is founded in; hope, love, honesty and understanding.

    What I ultimately took away from this recording/reading, was that by mastering the Yamas (non violence, non stealing, chastity, absence of greed and truthfulness.) you are transitioning into a different state where the heart and the mind are one and only then are you able to finally love honestly and openly.

  3. Something that I found fascinating was constant living in meditation. Often in society their are people who go to church every sunday or are very disciplined in practicing their own religion, but tend to contradict their beliefs in real life by acting without compassion, care, honesty, calmness and other things that are crucial in having a healthy life. I find people sometimes use religion as an excuse when examined for their flaws that they have perfect morals and ways of life and this can be counter-productive whether they realize it or not. To me religious or spiritual practices are healthier for a person when it is less forced upon and more natural so there is less pressure on the person. I find this to be more effective for myself personally.
    Something that also intrigued me in this piece was the idea of how love is so personal and also something that should come natural to us in life. Love is something that is unexpected. I couldn’t relate to the piece more when love was described as spontaneous because the best type of love in the world to me is something that you never would have expected in a way that ends up being so satisfying. I think love comes with good timing that is uncontrollable. Love becomes something in our inner selves the exempts all other selfish meanings and creates positvity within our thoughts. Love can be romantic with a significant other or within family or friends and it still has the same immense impact that overpowers many irrelevant aspects of us as human beings and causes us to look at the bigger picture of the things that really matter and are important. It is equally important to me to love others just as much as ourselves to create balance in life.

  4. Aliena Ali

    Like a lot of these readings or audio pieces, I felt like Part 2 of “The Secret of the Yamas” talks a lot about the reality of our human psyche. I definitely resonated with the bit about desiring one thing then somehow achieving the other. I completely understand how one may desire to be slim but end up overeating. I think that sort of thing happens a lot when set out on a goal – we end up taking a few steps backwards before we can move forward: this happened to me when I first became a vegetarian five years ago. I think this happens because we have two desires and struggle with choosing one over the other.

    The most important section of this reading/recording for me was about living through imitation. This section was most striking to me because it explained that our hearts and minds need to be one and this happens spontaneously. While I do agree with this, I find it a bit disheartening. When we go through hardships, we tend to want to make a change in ourselves after the calm of the storm. During this time, we often ask ourselves how we can change so our hearts don’t get hurt in the same way. To this there are countless answers. My question is, are any of our answers ever correct? Are we really solving our underlying problems? Or are we just looking at them at a different angle, simply waiting for the moment that our hearts and minds are finally one? Through my perception of the reading/recording, I believe that the latter is true. Therefore, I’m left to think that maybe we shouldn’t stress ourselves about the things we can’t control since we can’t even control how we truly react to them. We may be able to make it seem like we feel a certain way on the outside (immitation) but on the inside we feel completely differently. And only time can bring us the peace that we desire.

  5. The beginning of the reading started to talk about understanding the conditions of the Yamas. these rules are considered to be in alignment with the rules of many religions and create the base for a civil society. These are designed to help people created personal guidelines, many of the guidelines i wholeheartedly agree on and i always enjoy discovering and understanding how other groups and religions believe a person should live and act. I think its incredibly important to have a moral compass in life and whether you create one for yourself or find a some that suit you. Sometimes we as people get away from what makes us feel happy or safe and I believe those feelings can come from understanding guidelines like these. I don’t think its reasonable to tell someone what their moral guides should be but i think everyone should be open to understanding others. Sometimes I even think at purchase we have a far to western centric mentality and maybe should be more open to what the mentality of others. That being said, purchase is one of the most open minded places I’ve ever visited.

    Additionally, I really enjoyed when you drew comparison between disciplining the body by working out and disciplining the mind by meditation or other practices. I believe working on disciplining the mind would help people become more calm and contemplative in this tumultuous political landscape in the USA. Perhaps if those who are prone to arguments could take time to discipline their mental state they would be more level headed, which could lead to countless benefits. Thanks again for sharing this writing with us.

  6. This listening was very contemplative for me and very interesting. I thought it was interesting when he was talking about conforming to expectations and disciplining ourselves to a state of loving is living through imitation, which ultimately does not work. They will work when you learn to love, and it will happen spontaneously. It really is true that imitation is not being. We want so many things in our lives, we want to be a certain way, have certain things and we discipline ourselves so that we can come closer to achieving what we want. But discipline and desire are processes, not solutions. That is something that is hard to accept but true.

    – Lilah Tsudome

    I have practiced Isha Kriya every night since last class, and it has gotten slightly easier for me because I have been choosing to do it in the day time, not at night. The brightness of the room has been a bit distracting so I try and turn the lights down and close the shades. Concentrating is still a struggle but I am definitely becoming more devoted to the practice.

  7. I enjoy the concept of being more spontaneous and accepting of the flow of creative thought as a combatant to arrogance, and becoming more opinionated and close-minded. More specifically, it’s intriguing to learn how it is affected as a result of discipline, just like anything else; the more you practice the better you become. Though, it makes sense. And while I like to consider myself a pretty spontaneous person, understanding it to be a gateway to becoming more open-minded makes my next spontaneous experience have a slightly different meaning.

    Furthermore, the idea of love being an innate part of us wanting to come out was another part of the segment that interested me. The positive outlook that love is something that is naturally a part of us is something that more people should understand and accept. The belief that love can directly correlate to being spontaneous is an extremely positive outlook, in the sense that unknowingly loving something, then finding that something to be that much more enjoyable as a result can lead one to becoming more spontaneous and find new experiences as a way to experience love.

  8. I appreciated the part of this audio that says we must unite our heart and our mind to truly love our neighbor. It is not something we can simply train ourselves to practice, but a value that grows within us. Discipline is a way to control our mind but isn’t true and the desire we are pushing away will often be replaced with another one. This imitation also narrows our mind in a negative way that often distances us from others. We must accept that these important qualities are already within us and will come out innately. My only concern in achieving these tenets is that I don’t have control of them. How do I live out these values if I cannot discipline myself to do so? I hope that through my continued practice with meditation and yoga that these qualities become apparent in my life on their own.

  9. I thought part of the audio book was interesting because it explains more about who you are deep down. The book also explains that even though you are trying to be religious you can still be greedy and hurtful to people.

  10. What really struck a chord for me in this reading was the idea that if you stop doing something you desire it will show up some where else as something else. In the reading the author mentioned dieting, your love for fatty foods (something I share) will become irritation with other things. It’s kind of like an addiction actually. When one quits smoking cigarettes as my father recently as, one can be irritated more easily. Or they feel like they can’t handle the stress of world without it. It’s interesting how we don’t think of our want for “snacks” or “sugary food” as an addiction but my the readings point of view it is.
    If you stop doing what you desire you feel an absence that you have to fill. I guess for many, the way to control that desire is to replace it with yoga. Does that mean that yoga is just another addiction though? Are we simply replacing a bad desire with a good one? I guess that makes sense that you would do that. I never thought of Yoga as addiction or that you can be addicted to good things. It would make sense though.

    -Phillip Laskaris

  11. I enjoyed the specificity with which the process of developing love where hate exists is presented here. Love is such a powerful, consuming, and honest emotion that it seems impossible for someone to deliberately will themselves to feel love. I agree that it must develop organically, and that imitating the feelings and behaviors that you believe to be appropriate or popular will result in a more limited sense of truth and free thought. If truth and honesty is so vital when practicing yoga, constructing feelings artificially is directly opposed to core principles of yoga. I often hear people saying how, as soon as they stopped trying so hard to find true love, they found someone who they couldn’t help but love. Willing something to happen because we want it to happen or think it is supposed to happen seems to impede our ability to be completely honest, which is necessary for us to develop and feel emotions like love that are so personal and organic.

    The concept of competing desires really stood out to me. I often experience conflicting desires, like wanting to perform well at work while also wanting to perform well in school. I always have work to do for school, and there is always something I should be doing for work. It takes a lot of effort to put everything into perspective, and decide what exactly I should be dedicating a particular time period to. Being completely honest about what I desire and how to fulfill that desire requires absolute truth and honesty. Without it, I know I will end up fulfilling neither desire.

  12. In general, emotions are difficult to discipline. Some people simply can not help but cry when they are sad or angry and laugh when they are happy, although others attempt to hide these feelings or just naturally do not express themselves on such a noticeable level. However, the emotion of desire is one most people do not deny. Everyone wants something wether it is immediate or long term. In my own experience I have found myself wanting something more simply because I was trying to convince myself to avoid it. i look forward to learning how to discipline my emotions in such a way that will reult in a healthier attitude.

  13. Part two of this book, details the virtue of the Yama in a manner that considers the complexities of achieving such a state and its very real and otherwise, prevalent failures. This process is considered as a method of change well-suit for the logistical guidelines for a well and just society meanwhile simultaneously empathetic discipline for one who wants to morally improve oneself. The enduring of discipline is heavily emphasized and dynamically discussed as it is spoken that the person is the sight of potential discipline. Just as we can discipline our bodies to be more flexible, stronger, faster, we can condition the mind to refrain from arrogance and greed. Our bodies and mind are ever-capable of learning and relearning and our vices merely block our potentials. But where it gets complicated is when the concept of imitation and love come into play. Our entire society is structured on arbitrary rules, social facts, and therefor society is in a constant state of performative imitation. This allows for the limiting of the imagination and inhibits creativity and spontaneity. This concept thrives in a country like ours where the arts is always the first to go on public school budgets and are somehow displaced as irrational, not-realistic and not helpful in the “real world”. In unconventional-scholar, David Grabber’s paper, “On the Moral Grounds of Economic Relations”, it is explained that communistic ideology that is based within the fundamental philosophy of “from each according to their abilities and to each according to their needs”, on the contrary, promotes spontaneity and therefor, creativity even in the workforce (Graeber 5). Capitalism and all of its artificial, material, and “rational” forces do the very opposite and encourage self-hatred, incompetence and imitation.

  14. In the secrets of yamhas, there are five conditions of behaving:
    nonviolence, non-stealing, truthful, chastity, absent of greed. If one were to follow these steps, the individual would grow and improve. This practice changes our psyche and disconnects us from the material world.

    Loving thy neighbor is a vital part of life, in my opinion. I think that our society spends too much time judging those around us instead of sitting down and listening to one another. These judgments are dishonest and not pure. Loving one another is an important step to improving ourselves. If everyone were more mindful, we would understand more, and there would hopefully be less violence, less hatred. We must unite our minds and our hearts.

    -Marielle Marcroft

  15. This audio and the truths presented in it really resonated with me stronger than the other video and audio media we’ve encountered so far for homework. Hearing the familiar voice of my yoga instructor mentally took me to the space where we hold our weekly sessions and put me in that same mindset of learning and understanding.

    In the past weeks, I have been consciously trying to discipline myself in terms of work ethic and physical well being. I used to think that I couldn’t devote enough time to academics if I was going to the gym, but I’ve gained a better understanding in that my workout habits could also positively impact my academic habits in terms of focus and the desire to real goals. When hearing about noticing certain realities, it was interesting to place that ability in myself and know that though focus and the desire to actively change something in my life, that I could with just the conscious action of making those better choices. I think sometimes we often place certain things as being out of our control, but this audio gave me a better feeling of my ability to promote positive change.

    -Sebastian Jean

  16. I am currently working on an acting workshop with formerly incarcerated individuals, and those recovering from addiction, who reside in halfway houses. This passage spoke to me, because I felt a parallel to what I have been experiencing. There is a sickening amount of hate and fear of these people. Yes, many of them have made mistakes, but no one wants to forgive them. They know that the world won’t give them the love and affection that others may receive, but they still attend this acting workshop in order to learn, grow and better themselves. We are all conditioned by society and media. To say that I have never been given the message that I should fear formerly incarcerated individuals, is a lie. There definitely was fear when I first started the program. But everyone was so warm, and generous, and open-minded, that any bit of fear I had, was gone. I’m not proud for having felt that way, but it is true. Right now, we are working on a show called “The Compassion Project,” and nothing has ever felt more appropriate.
    Alexa Rosenberg

  17. I was watercoloring with my friend and listening to this audio recording and the idea of imitation really stuck out to me. My friend and I had a long conversation of the difference between being and doing. Imitating is actions that are not complete and faulted because the motivation behind the action is disingenuous. Being in a state of love is encompassing the meaning of the word body, soul, and spiritually. You cannot successfully pantomime love and still be seen as genuine.
    Thou shalt love thy neighbor as thyself. – Mark 12:31

    The audio stated that desire is what you are and what you want to become. I had to ask myself is there any possible way of escaping desire, and is desire bad? Is finding space within yourself the way to escape trying to fill another consuming desire? This subject has posed a lot of internal question for me. I feel as if exploring yoga and clearing the mind will help me control my ever changing desires and put my mind at rest.

    Cara Collins

  18. When I was first reading about the Yamas, it had not occurred to me that there are some many similarities between the Yamas and the rules for life found in most religions. The Yamas line up very easily with Ten Commandments for Christians. Ahisma, do no harm to yourslef and to others. Satya, be honest and truthful. Aserya and Aparigraha, do no covet or possess that which belongs to your neighbor.
    The subject on love pertaining to love in yogic practices stuck out to me. Common knowledge about love says that when you truly love someone else, it brings out the best part of yourself. But the reading says that you cannot love others until you bring yourself into balance. This is something that I have experienced recently. Someone that I loved deeply insisted that we put our relationship on hold because I didn’t know what I really wanted out of my life. Until I could bring my mind to a calm state, there was no point in being the “other half” to someone else.

  19. I found the unconscious redirecting of energy, as a result of misguided consciousness, into negative acts very interesting. In other words, the ways in which desire can conflict, is ceased when positivity comes from within rather than as a forced action. There would not be a conflict between pleasing your spouse v.s. your boss, if there was an inherent balance between needs and desires. This inherent balance comes from a close relationship with oneself. I’ve found that a balance can be achieved not through an exhaustive weighing of good and evil, considering the wishes of your boss, your spouse, yourself, your dog and your neighbor, but rather your own good, and if your own good is not harmful but productively positive, their realities will not be harmed.

  20. This audio was pleasing to hear. This chapter hit many great points that I will keep with me in my mind to help me continue my life in the most positive way I can. I really appreciated when this chapter spoke about love not being forced. I agree with the comment above from “cselenow1” how it’s interesting for those that stop looking and desiring for love is when their one true love pops into their life. I definitely connected with the comment about craving fatty foods on a diet therefore bringing that negative energy somewhere else. I have seen this in myself! In the past being on a diet I have caught myself being extremely grumpy because of hunger or not getting what I desire. I completely agree that imitation is not being. It limits the ability of an individual therefore causing affects such as arrogance, jealousy and insecurity. This chapter made me realize that it is very important to love yourself. One’s love will portray out to the world if they are happy and loving to their own body. It is dificult not to portay love when one is stuck in a bubble full of negative impacts on the body. Everyone is not perfect including myself and it is only human to feel envious or close minded at times, but what I believe is a healthy start to oneself is acknowledging their own problem and seeing how they can go from there to help improve their life.

    -Melanie Ramos

  21. What stuck out to me was the idea of discipline and that we can’t use to enhance our following of the Yamas. I disagree, I believe that any human faculty needs to be activity worked on whether it be physical and tangible (such as woodworking or yoga) or social and emotional (such as communication and niceness). All these things are like a muscle, they must be worked to become stronger. Without consistent use of these “muscles”, they will become weak and we won’t be able to use the properly when we really need to. The philosopher John Stuart Mill writes about this idea, he believes that in order to make moral decisions in life, one must use their human faculties to things like read and discuss ideas. I think the same thing applies to love and kindness, if we aren’t doing small nice things for others, how can we expect ourselves to be kind when our neighbors really need us?

  22. I really enjoyed this reading from the Secret of the Yamas. I especially enjoyed the part in which John McAfee talks about the discipline and love and the state of loving. It is true that you cannot truly love someone through the use of force or discipline. Love is something that comes natural, and if it is genuine, it will flourish into something beautiful. It is true that the heart and the mind have to be in a perfect union in order for love to be authentic. Many people pretend they are kind and loving to gain affection or attention, but I believe that pretending to be someone you’re not is only going to hurt yourself. It is very easy to lose yourself in this world. There are many things in the world that can distract people from their life goals. It’s important to have discipline in your life in order to be successful, but discipline and love do not go well together. I believe it’ll be much easier to maintain an honest and positive life if you follow the Yama principles.

  23. Leah Ashton-Facin
    The concept of desires conflicting with one another and ultimately destroying each other I found very intriguing. In the audio it is stated, “imitation is not being”. Our desires, fears, hopes and securities are all a part of this. The way that discipline can be used is necessary to understand and control these desires which sometimes are unnecessary. It is also important to recognize the root of these desires and whether they are purely about imitation or about expanding our minds and bettering ourselves. This also plays into the concept of truthfulness to oneself. It is important to be honest with ourselves about our own intentions. This introspective thought process is necessary for understanding these parts of self awareness. The Yamas ultimately help to do this, aided by mediation and therefore self understanding.

  24. I have absolutely loved each of the readings from this book so far, “The Secret of the Yamas” so much so that I just ordered a copy for myself to read through. I am constantly striving to accomplish this inner balance and mindful discipline in terms of working to change your life on a core level. Working to trace all of my decisions and actions to the thought process behind it is essential to changing thought pattern over all which impacts your life in a long term way. When the psyche is filled with emotional imbalance, the entire life suffers in all of its aspects.

    Replacing negative thoughts with positive thoughts, hate with love, etc is one of the most important lessons in life. I would really like to / am constantly working to eradicate the desire to control others lives, loose control of my life by delving too deeply into relationships with no direction and alludes to the importance of setting boundaries and practicing self-care. By protecting oneself emotionally and giving yourself the space that you need, you are actively engaging in self-care.

    Doing what you need to recharge is so important and by placing importance on your needs of self-care you are better able to interact with the people around you and make better decisions within your self, impacting your life as a whole. Practicing Isha Kriya, meditation and yoga and working on eradicating the “desire” based in over-consumptions, over-eating, etc. The yamas help us remember that balance is key and are fundamental elements that eventually work to change the overall structure of how you operate in the world and within oneself which is amazing and the key to why these readings from this book are so important – they illuminate this need for deep change within the self in order to improve ones life.

    Raechel Teitelbaum

  25. I like the idea that love is inherently associated with coming out and being more open and spontaneous in the world, and this is something I truly believe in. If one wants to be more open and accepting to others, they first must accept themselves, and this requires love. If one wishes to be more creative and spontaneous, they must first believe that out of these actions some good may come, and this requires a kind of hope which I directly associate to love and positivity. You must first follow your inner compass to find your own truth, and this is something you cannot find through intimidation. You can only find it through yourself.

  26. Yamas; five conditions of behavior:
    – non-violence
    – non-stealing
    – chastity
    – absence of greed
    – truthfulness

    During my last Isha Kriya I kept in mind the five aspects of yamas and its abilities as a method of transforming the individual to become something greater/happier. I was really engaged with the passage discussing the benefits of disciplining our psyche, but also understanding the positive versus negative effects of self discipline and what contexts in which to use it to empower yourself.

    Another section of the reading that resonated with me was McAfee’s discussion of the conflict between what you are and what you want to become; and further, how important the acceptance of one’s desire is. As mentioned in the reading, I experience conflicts of desire, in my personal case particularly between my work schedule, which involves long hours and late nights, and the impulse to spend quality time with my partner, as well as allow adequate time for school work, etc.

  27. I enjoyed listening to this reading. I liked the part that discusses how to discipline ourselves into a state of loving and the fact that disciplining ourselves to love is not possible and in fact futile. The union of our heart and mind are what teach us to love. You cannot learn it, it occurs, spontaneously. Trying to follow rules to learn how to love is not feasible. The conflict of what you are and what you want to become is also a very interesting idea. Trying to achieve a goal through restricting the self and desires one has manifests itself in other ways. It teaches us that discipline can teach us certain things but love and self love and finding that ability to listen to one’s self teach us much more.

    I did the Isha Kriya 3 times this week. On Wedensday I had a gap in my schedule and decided to take the time to do the Isha Kriya. I then did it again on Friday where I have no classes and sat at home to do it while I was spending the day taking care of myself and my work. I cleaned my room and sat so that I would be able to sit, think and reflect. I also did it once more on Sunday before I had guests come over. Since there were so many guests to anticipate, I knew a lot of chaos would be happening so I took the time to sit, reflect, and relax.

  28. The five Yama ethical practices included Ahisma– Non-violence, Satya – Truth, Asetya – Non-stealing, Aparigraha – Non-possessiveness, Brahmacharya – moderation. These rule are the personal guideline to improve ourself. I do believe I will turn into something happier and better if I could do all these practice. Starting from a good smile and word will be a good start. I feel people often able to do it when they are young. However, people become more arrogant as they grow up, which lead to less of these kind of friendly behavior with the strangers. As of my daily practice, I will keep these ethical practices in my mind as my personal guideline. Thus, to become a better person.

    Namaste

  29. Discipline may have different connotations for this author than I think it has in my mind. The author addresses the question of discipline and love, and comes to the conclusion that discipline and love cannot be involved, are nearly antithetical. I haven’t always found this to be the case in my life. A certain amount of discipline is necessary, both for the cultivation of inter- and intrapersonal love. If someone wants to lose weight successfully, to borrow the author’s metaphor, they need not only the desire to lose weight but also the ability to forgive themselves if they slip up in their diet or exercise. They need to remember to love and care for their body, and that is something that can take constant reminding. I think of discipline as being less a regimented schedule than a cycle of determination and forgiveness; love is an inherent part of discipline, and if you can’t love something, you can’t properly address it in your life. This is pretty clearly a philosophical difference between me and the author.

    This reminds me of a quote which I cannot properly credit: “Hatred is like drinking poison and expecting them to die.”

    • Sometimes if we allow ourselves to move away and in time re-visit ideas we can shift and change our perspective….thanks for trying on these thoughts and being honest….OM

  30. In this second reading, the yamas are like the rules of behavior for an orderly society or for improving the individual self. This is all new to me, I love widening my mind and understanding new terms like this. The Yamas are a method of change, to become something greater more spiritual or happier through self discipline. This is also meant to create more love and to avoid hostility. In order to become loving we have to first love oursleves completly. The heart and mind most both be in perfect union. Imitataion is not being, there is only you!

    This has me thinking about something I have been considering lately, that fact that there is no such thing as the perfect body because there is no two bodies that will ever be exactly the same. Striving to be anything you are not is a waste of time espically if you are comparing yourself to someone. No matter how hard anyone ever tries they will never be exaclty like someone else, something inside of them will always be unique and different wheather that is from childhood, ideals, or enviroment. That is why people should embrace their “flaws” which just make us who we are and accept your truth. Only once one accepts their truth and beings to love it, will they feel freedom.

Leave a Reply

