Reblog comment from a New Yogini

Standard

The following is a comment from a new Yoga Practitioner who really is growing with her Sadhana/Practice… I am so proud of her (will keep her anonymous for now)….Namaste

I am truly enjoying these excerpts. Not only do they confirm what I have been observing, they are also quite informative and stir up new ideas and thought processes for me. What I found most interesting about both of these readings is how we must learn how to not hinder the mind with disciplined thought but at the same time we must concentrate on our thoughts because it is important to understand through our own experiences why it is that we find any tensions in our minds at all. I never realized how these tensions are actually violent in themselves because they are destructing the truth that we know and constructing walls of lies. I think it is important for us to see how acts of love take their course naturally when they are not thought about but it is our negative spectrum of thoughts that propel us into uncertainty. Acceptance, compassion, and open-mindedness as well as violence are built into our nature. We can latch on to either and unknowingly repeat the patterns as we go about our lives. But if we pay attention we can see how the good outweighs the bad. And we do the bad to ourselves. The only way to end this cycle of negativity is to be the change within ourselves.

While doing the Kriya this week I noticed that on days where my mind was busy I could actually feel my mind holding on to the thought and constructing it. I noticed myself finding the words to explain my feelings. As I tried to find unconscious flowing thoughts and let go of the tension that I felt in my mind, I found it even harder to release because of my concentration on concentration. I realized that when I wasn’t even thinking about it, I would suddenly be able to create the flow of thoughts and bliss that comes with the emptiness. In relation to the audio clips from this week, I have realized that while it is important to focus on our good nature, the best way to live is to be open and loving while not disciplining the mind and holding onto our thoughts to maintain continuity as we always do.

 

2 responses »

  1. What’s really beautiful about this is that it shows that the stock state for human thought tends toward love and kindness. Any hateful thoughts are created by all the stress and pressures of daily life, but when that veil is lifted through meditation these beautiful thoughts are allowed to shine through.

Leave a Reply

