Stress Reduction Animation

Standard

136 responses »

  1. Please invest more time in writing your essays….I’m glad you are finding the material easy to relate to but if you take the time to validate these points you will etch them deeper in your memory and earn a good grade to boot! OM

  2. This video is a great breakdown of how to deal with stress. I think I benefited from just watching and listening to the simplistic theories that help one to prioritize. I myself is guilty of being in control of many situations and try to manage too many things at once. This causes me to overload, multitask, and say “yes’ to too many things causing me to never have a chance to breathe. I liked how this video broke down how humans think and immediately make assumptions before knowing the truth. This is something I believe is nature for all, but it is definitely something we could turn into positive thoughts. People tend to tell me that I am a very positive and happy person and this is because I try to find the light in every situation. But with that being said, I can definitely work on prioritizing and accomplishing the things that will better myself.
    I have noticed with mindfulness, stress enhances possibilities and creates adrenaline that I work well with. This is something that was stated in the video that I could relate to.

    This concept is eye opening and allows people to reevaluate their personal mental powers for a healthier lifestyle.

  3. This video was very informative when speaking on the different ways that we can manage our stress. Stress is very complex and has multiple factors that contribute to multiple outcomes. There are negative and positive sides to stress depending on how you view it. Stress can be negative if you don’t know how to manage it. Stress can be positive when you know how to manage it and what to do when stress comes over you. The video spoke about a doctor by the name of, Doctor Zindel Segal. He did a study where he saw that the patients who took medications were still depressed, but those who tried mindfulness were able to manage their stress better. Mindfulness combines many techniques when it comes to self awareness. These techniques rage from an increase in self awareness, breathing, meditation, muscle relaxation and letting go of distractions and being in the moment. It is interesting because it is true. You have to change your thoughts and where you place your attention in order to change your outlook on life.

    I have a personal experience related to this where I was actually in a situation where one of my family members went to jail and I felt very overwhelmed. I felt like I did not have any control over the situation and like everything was falling a part. So, I thought that smoking weed everyday would help me balance out how I was feeling. Instead, it made me become lazier and depressed because I depended on weed to help me get over someone so close to me being sent away. I eventually got in contact with the SGI Buddha center and chanted to the Gohonzon which helped me manage my stress. So, now that I know the practice of mindfulness and the Isha Kriya could help with stress as well, makes me feel more informative. Informative because now I know other ways in which I can manage my stress.

    • Thanks for sharing your own experiences and for your honesty. You have achieved a major accomplishment and should feel extremely proud of your decision and success! Do also try adding the Finger Holds daily along with your IK practice and I think you will be pleased with the benefits, Namaste

  4. This video, while analyzing stress and what causes it, mostly encourages mindfulness. Mindfulness can be used as a tool to cope, and in one study it was found to be just as effective at preventing relapse as an antidepressant. Mindfulness includes, but is not limited to:

    Increased self awareness
    Breathing, muscle relaxation, meditation
    Letting go of distractions and worries

    It gives the participant a mentality that they DO have the power of choice. The power lies in how they choose to react in stressful situations. Knowing you cannot control what happens, but you CAN control how affected you are. I have struggled with mental illness for my entire life, and mindfulness was suggested to me by my first counselor. It was a way to step back from my thoughts, and get a clearer picture. Sometimes I get so caught up in my head that I begin to feel trapped. Remembering to keep my thoughts simple in times of stress can help make things easier to manage. Letting go of control can empower your thoughts.

  5. Overall I thought that the while this video was very informative, it has a slightly problematic context (or, to rephrase, it misses an important opportunity to have a discussion) if we are speaking in terms of people who are not neurotypical. There are constant repetitive messages here that stress is basically “all in the mind” and that people just need to change their thinking in order to reduce having a psychotic breakdown. Sounds easy, but this isn’t something that works for everyone, especially those who struggle to manage severe mental disorders.
    The video mentions that research has been done on a lot of mental health issues but not enough has been done on stress unless it is relation to the other mental disorders. What I wonder is: wouldn’t this then make stress a common factor or proponent of these problems, and if so, shouldn’t researchers have made the connection of “hey, perhaps we should examine this common problem as the root of many mental health issues instead of trying to only apply it in the context of the very different and intensely complex mental disorders!” Not to mention that despite this claim, the video ironically spends a few seconds mentioning mental problems at all, and then proceeds to go right into stress management. It almost seemed like the opportunity to have a discussion about mental disorders in relation to stress was tossed to the side, unfortunately.
    The methods presented in the film, in general, seem to only be fit to those who are neurotypical. This comes down to the main message: “Change your thinking style”. I’m not sure how appropriate this was to put right after the video casually mentions the relation of stress and severe mental disorders like OCD and schizophrenia. I almost interpreted this as: “Sure, mental disorders are complex and crippling, but in order to help manage stress you should just do the one thing a mental disorder prevents you from doing in the first place!” To jump off of this, it then goes into more detail: “People think we are born with certain attitudes and a thinking style, but..stress management is a skill that can be learned”. Doesn’t this just further serve to perpetuate the idea that mental illness is just “all in your head” and that it’s a question of “mind over matter” instead of being an incredibly complex neurological functioning issue dictated by environmental and genetic factors, and other causes we may not have even determined yet? The content in this video seemed similar to some other management methods I have seen floating around in regards to mental illness. “Are you depressed? You sure don’t need pills, you just need exercise and hobbies and all of those things you would do if your depression wasn’t preventing you from getting out of bed and dressed in the morning!” I’m not sure if anyone who thinks that way is really aware to how severe depression can be among different people.
    I’m not trying to say that people with mental disorders are destined to fall into a pit of despair and have all of their hair fall out due to the near-impossibility of “just dealing with it”. Certainly not. I will say that there was a positive note in the video about feeling comfortable about what a person is able to control in their life, and I feel that this is important for those of us who are not neurotypical. Basically, I relate this a lot to the concept of “grounding” which I have seen a lot of friends resort to in order to reduce stress. Grounding is something that also helps me deal with stress, as it connects a person back to their environment and balances the present senses to pull them away from the idea that they are lost in a chaotic void. Another thing I will add is that I do agree with the video in how it mentions that stress is 10% made up from the actual event and 90% is from how we respond. The key thing to note, though, is that not everyone can control their responses in the same way, if at all. And I wished this could’ve maybe been discussed a little further.
    I honestly just wished that the film went into more detail about how the same stress-reduction methods cannot work for everyone if not everyone has a neurotypical brain. People who deal with sensory issues, OCD, depression, and other mental issues do not suffer from the same stressors as people who do not have a mental illness, and that is important to understand.

    • Yes you have made the point that this is a generalized video and doesn’t speak well or at all for those with complex mental health issues. I know first hand as my sister was mentally ill and took care of her the last years of her life. She could never really put in place any of the yogic tools but when we did try together it made a remarkable difference. There were issues with her medication and so much more. However, I do find that this video offers most people a little window into exploring managing how they manage their energies and stress responses. I do not think it’s appropriate to share general level media with and for those who have clinical mental health issues, I feel each person needs to have competent professional diagnosis and treatment. Thanks for investing time to write your viewpoints, much appreciated, OM

  6. This video explains techniques of mindfulness, meaning a change in thinking as a solution to help with anxiety, worry, and the many struggles of day to day life. It is easy to think that our daily anxieties are a result of exterior things people in our life or jobs or activities that we are forced to do. I often feel that my stress is caused from classes or classmates or professors, but it indeed how I respond to these things that causes me stress. It is my own way of thinking and processing the things around me that causes stress. For example, I often feel that my class assignments are taking time away from me working on things that I really want to be doing, however I could easily integrate the things that I want to be doing into my daily assignments. I really enjoyed the 90/10 saying that 10% of our life is dictated from actual events and the other 90% is how we deal with and respond to those events. It couldn’t be more true. Often times I find myself spiraling out of control over something minor. The problem is that when I get stressed, I feel helpless and refuse to believe that there is any solution. I have been getting much better at doing breathing exercises when I feel that I am getting stressed or anxious. Even just listening to my heartbeat as I breathe has been an excellent way for me to distract myself from an overwhelmingly stressful thought. I plan on trying the Isha Kriya next time I find myself stressed out. I’m excited to see the results!

    • Excellent yoga journal, thanks for sharing your personal story and how you are putting tools in place to manage your energies better, this is a huge step in personal development and you will leap ahead, congrats on choosing to do this important work. Do also remember the finger holds because this will balance your emotions and you will find yourself less likely to respond if you daily practice holding each finger, best wishes and it’s great that you are taking this course with us, Namaste

  7. I found it very interesting, in this video, when he talks about the positive and the negative effect of stress. I never thought about stress as being a positive thing, but truly we need a little bit of stress in our lives in order to keep going, and work around hard and easy situations. Nearly everyone I know is constantly talking about being stressed about school, friends, etc. but we have full control over how we handle stress. We have the capability of helping our everyday lives, and our outlooks on life by mindfully changing the way we handle stress. Things like meditating, and living in the moment, as opposed to the past or the future allow a reduction in stress and allow us to live a happier life. Taking your mind off of the stressful things and doing things that you love doing, can act as a type of meditation. For myself, when I feel stressed about anything going on, stepping back from that and drawing with some good music on, can make myself feel almost 100% better. I am able to take my mind off of the situation for long enough, that after, I can step back and see that what I was stressed about was silly and I am then able to overcome it.

  8. This entire video reminds of the phrase “common sense isn’t common.” I think a lot of what he discussed was very easy tips and tricks that had to do with being okay in the face of a disaster. I feel as though we often focus on what’s happening to us and having a “woe is me” type of attitude we bar ourselves from getting ahead simply due to mindset. I think I have a very optimistic look on life and what’s meant to be will fall into place with my best quality effort and if it doesn’t then that was just an opportunity that truly wasn’t meant for me and it’s best not to dwell on it all at. For example my brother and sisters and mother all have short tempers and yell and I used to be the same way but now I have to sit and ask myself is any of this worth my energy? and 9 times out of 10 it isn’t and that level of deductive reasoning has reduced an immense amount of stress in my life.

    • This is the first journal entry I have found from you, I do hope you catch up on the previous assignments to build up your mid term grade. Proud of you in that you have chosen to become mindful of your energies and stress levels, OM

  9. This video provides very useful information about how to cope with stressors as well as how to change your way of thinking in order to decrease the amount of precived stereos in your life. I was happy to find that much of the strategy discussed in the video aligns with my person beliefs that our perception of an event can effect us more than the actual event itself. The video was very helpful in discussing positive and mindful ways of thinking in order to reduce stress. In relation to yoga rn meditation practices, I have always found that after practicing yoga or meditation, I have felt like I gained a much wider perspective on the situations I am in at the present moment in relation to a bigger picture outlook which I believe is very much related to the strategies mention in the video.

  10. When in major stressful situations, such as tests, I can find myself in the “black and white” thinking. Last week I took my GRE, an exam required to get into most graduate programs, and I have been worried about this test since I first started studying for it all the way back in June. The morning of the exam I woke up not feeling very well rested, I worked, and made breakfast. I broke a bowl and almost melted my fork while doing so. I was completely exhausted and slept on the train down there. I even found myself crying several times before the test. However, all of that went away when the actual test came. I let go of all the crying and worrying and tried my best to focus on the questions and their content. It was a wild ride, and watching this video gave me an intimate perspective on why I would feel this way. The video goes into how mindfulness is just as effective as medication prescribed to reduce anxiety and stress. This is a concept we are intimately exploring throughout class as well as outside of class. Mindfulness can be any number of things from deep breathing to being in the moment. Mindfulness gives you the “power of choice”, says the narrator. This choice greatly affects one’s outlook on life. It was also said that people who handle their stress well are more likely to fight off diseases and are able to handle adversity better. I think there was no real reason to worry about this test given the great fortune I have already. I guess I just wanted to vent because anxiety is a normal part of my everyday life.

  11. I first want to start with saying that the animation throughout this clip was so sweet. I found the figures and forms to be entertaining to watch and move across the frame.

    While watching this clip, I was instantly reminded of one of my favorite authors, Kurt Vonnegut. When I had first discovered him, I felt my life changing. It is kind of silly because I tell people he is like my life coach (which he is when I really think about it). He opened my eyes to reading after finishing Slaughterhouse five. I know, this sounds like a violent or aggressive book, and yes it does take place in the war but that is not the point or the message of the story. Throughout the novel he gives these life lessons that I hung onto which refer to reframing thoughts or mind.

    For example: “That’s one thing Earthlings might learn to do, if they tried hard enough: Ignore the awful times and concentrate on the good ones.” or “All moments, past, present and future, always have existed, always will exist.” or “It is just an illusion here on Earth that one moment follows another one, like beads on a string, and that once a moment is gone, it is gone forever.” or “All time is all time. It does not change. It does not lend itself to warnings or explanations. It simply is. Take it moment by moment, and you will find that we are all, as I’ve said before, bugs in amber.”

    These few lines from many others taught me that we as humans have the ability to create any truth for ourselves. I started to realize that our problems truly are something we have manifested and complicated for ourselves. Now when something bad happens, or I feel my stress levels rising I constantly tell myself “It is okay, and it will always be okay.” This one truth I have created for myself.

  12. I think that it’s interesting that our stress levels are so easily affected by so many different things around us. And with our stress levels constantly changing, how susceptible we become to different health conditions. Keeping track of our mindfulness has recently become a trend millennials are jumping on to in order to naturally and proper care for ones mental health, emotional health, etc. But I wish the act of being mindful and different practices to help with that started when we were younger.

    I believe in public schools they should teach yoga and meditation. That way younger children can have tactics and skills to deal with the stress they’ll endure in their lives in a healthy way. Practicing yoga and paying attention to mindfulness from a young age would also help students be physically and spiritually healthy as well.

    • Good suggestions and there are some schools that are implementing mindful practices for elementary age children, but the numbers are just a drop in the ocean. Looking forward to seeing you advocate for this in the community. OM

  13. This video was a great at explaining the power and importance of the mind when it comes to managing stress. I have found a few times that changing the way I think about things can drastically help my stress levels. At the beginning of this past summer I had a rather big revelation about how I think about stress. I was starting 2 new jobs and had to move apartments all in the same week and i was very stressed to say the least. One of the ways I tried coping was reminding myself if I fail it’s not the end of the world but that wasn’t really helping. Then one night when I was obsessing over not having all my papers in order for one of my jobs instead of telling myself it’s ok to fail I told myself people are trying to help me. I reminded myself that my supervise wants me to succeed and is on my side. It made a huge difference because instead of focusing on the potential of failing I was reminding myself their were people to help me succeed. It really showed me the power of changing the way you think just like the video says.

  14. I think that the part of the video that I found the most interesting is the part where Dr. Evans speaks about mindfulness. I think that when he says that being more mindful will help us to let go of worry, help us to live in the moment more, and not get “trapped” in its anxious loops. I feel like practicing Yoga and doing the Isha Kriya more helped me to worry less about things and if I do feel myself starting to really stress out and worry about things I make it a point to practice the Isha Kriya that night. Also having a better outlook on life and having a better attitude towards things and learning how to just let the bad things go helps to relive stress.

  15. Watching this video enlightened me, making me aware of how I should use my stress. As it stated, stress is very complex. I often use positive stress as a motivator and am the type of person that performs well when under it. However, I personally need to work on changing my thinking style and changing some of my outlooks on life. I found it very interesting to hear about different types of stress with different professions as well as therapy and mindfulness techniques. These techniques and ways of thinking are different for every individual because everyone thinks of things differently. I feel as though yoga, practicing mindfulness are just some of the universal things to change ways of thought and mental health. I also feel this knowledge should be available to more people freely. However, I also believe it is ultimately up to the individual whether they want to alter thinking/practice beneficial ways.

  16. I had no idea about the fatal repercussions of stress. I always thought that stress made you nervous and unable to sleep and all that, but I had no idea that it could kill you like that. I also found it informative of how positive thinking like that could help reduce stress like that. I usually think positively, but I might start doing some of the positive thinking mentioned in the video. This was a very informative video, and because it was animated, it made the video both informative and fun to watch.

  17. I completely agree with the idea that stress has to do with how we think and handle stressors and it is a learned behavior. My father is an immigrant and my mom the daughter of immigrants so while they cared about my grades they didn’t necessarily understand or care too much more about big exams like SATs then they did a regular exam. As a result I wasn’t the least bit stressed about taking it and actually did very very well my first try. I do still think I have a slight predisposition for dealing with my general stress badly, but actually very recently started working on it. For me working on my relationship with stress is easiest if I do it with another person. For example my partner was one of the first people to point out to me that maybe there are better ways for me to deal with or even express how I feel. They are an outside person and sees things I don’t. Now as a result if I can’t control how I feel I breath until I am calm and can control myself. If my partner does something I didn’t like I start the conversation calmly and then it generally stays calm and is resolved very quickly. It really is a matter of mind over matter. I use to stress about home work or grades, but then noticed people not stressing even some people who probably wouldn’t finish the assignment on time or do well on the exam. When I asked how they remained so calm they replied ‘What’s the worst that can happen?’ if they fail they fail they won’t get hurt or sick or die. We often make things bigger in our heads then they need to be. I am working on this everyday and it has already helped so much. I have reduced freak outs and even if I do get really stressed I handle it way better than I use to and I am pretty confident this trend will continue.

  18. Stress is an inevitable part of life. We do have a choice on how to handle it. It is crucial that we practice methods of cultivating peace in order to not only live longer, but have a happier, more peaceful, more meaningful, etc. living experience. The discipline required for noticing stress or tension in the body and observing it and letting it calm down is essential for an individual’s overall health. Stress reduction for me as for everyone else is definitely a challenge.

  19. After listening to the provided video above, one would come to understand about more holistic approaches in regards to handling stress. Stress is something that we all unfortunately seem to deal with in different intensities. However, I appreciated how in the video, the narrator defines stress as something that is man made. As mentioned in the video, stress is created through a form of negative thinking. And that we can handle our stress by simply choosing “one thought over another.” Using the power of positives choices, we should be able to gain a brighter perspective on the adversity in which we currently face. So with a better mindset, and the steps listed in the reading such as, “breathing, relaxing, and meditation,” we can rid ourselves of anxiety, depression, and high blood pressure.

  20. Two things really stuck out to me watching this educational video: control and the benefits of stress. Dr. Mike Evans’s in-depth analysis on stress is fascinating and provides a multitude of options to reduce anxiety and unhealthy amounts of stress. The most important of these is control. One can control stress, but one shouldn’t have too much control over it. Having too much control can be extremely problematic.

    Letting stress run its course can actually be beneficial. Stress is healthy in certain instances. It can help people — from athletes to stay at home moms — accomplish tasks, giving them the focus in difficult situations. I feel that the video could’ve delved into this aspect of stress way more. Stress is always painted in a negative light, primarily because a majority of people can’t manage it well. Explaining the benefits of implementing stress can be as important and managing it.

  21. Throughout this video, Dr. Evans explains the effects that stress brings into your life, including the effects it has on the people surrounding you. He mentions numerous times how a person’s mental state of mind and outlook on things can have one of the deepest impacts on how stressful your life can become.
    As a person who has anxiety and a panic attack disorder, this video was helpful to listen to. Most people don’t know how to confront nor acknowledge how to cope with stress. This has also helped deal with a number of predicaments that have put me in a stressful state of mind recently.
    It’s understandable why someone would hesitate to follow this. It sounds easier for one to simply just grow a more positive outlook on things when in reality it takes time. However, the outcome of following Evans advice is definitely noticeable in myself and the people I find myself the most with. I feel myself slowing releasing the stress I’ve been holding onto. -Samantha Diaz

  22. I wish I could every single person I know watch this video. I’ve seen it a few times already and I think it is so well put, easy to understand, and TRUE! I loved the except about having a space between thinking and reaction which is the power of choice. I feel this is something many of us, myself included, overlook: We, and only we, have the power to change our minds and what we make of that in-between space. The 90/10 rule was also awesome to hear about again because it is something so true. The power our thoughts have is tremendous. 90% of life is how we think/react and 10% is what happens because of it. I believe that keeping this in our heads however we can (reciting mantras in the morning, writing it down somewhere) we can seriously take control of our lives and how we live them.

    I also think it’s great that stress is beginning to be taken more serious in the medical world as something that needs attention because it can cause so many other things. Balance comes back into play here too while looking at what they outlined as the positive dealings of stress among athletes and parents.

    This video is so key, I’m sharing it with people right now! 🙂

  23. I enjoyed watching this video because it is simplifying stress but changing your thinking style. Though you often hear this you are not offered with examples, how and by doing what. Especially when using mindfulness techniques and it’s effectiveness of how that can help. Letting go and being in the moment rather than trapping yourself is such a big point. It is truly a state of mind that we are building hurdles for ourselves rather than making things easier. Commitment to things while stressed or having control of stress is two major points that they make. Understanding that there is a bigger goal or understanding the need for control is such a good way to keeping stress at bay. There are several good points that really made me think differently.

  24. I find myself in situations of stress often as my major is very demanding and it can be taxing on my psyche. During finals and midterms especially i find myself focusing on the negative and ultimately selling myself short of reaching my goals. The video was definitely eye opening, letting know there can be both negatives and positives in every situation.
    I feel that breathing and thinking things through can help as there is almost always a solution to your troubles if you look hard enough and apply yourself. But the video is basically saying that your reaction is key, how you react to a situation dictates the outcome. Being positive and taking time to assess the situation, will result in it not being as large of a problem or snowballing into an even bigger issue. I can absolutely use this mindset in my day to day life, and potentially become happier in the process.

  25. I found this video enlightening since so many people deal with copious amounts of stress in their daily lives from so many outside factors. I personally am a performer and can say that the amount of stress I feel due to pre-performance anxiety can sometimes have a negative effect on my performance. I have been looking for a long time for a healthy outlet for the stress as well as a way to calm myself. I wanted to mention that I have found exactly that in yoga and will consider this as an option. I had been taking herbal supplements to help with anxiety but I have now discovered an alternative that can be just as effective, I would like to try this prior to my next performance.

    Thank you for sharing!

  26. Tyler Schrader

    I myself like to think i deal with stress very well. For me I use physical activity such as, going to the gym and bike riding. Not only that but eating healthy just a overall healthy lifrstyle. I use these everyday. They keep my dopamine levels high and make myself feel good about myself. Im also always monitoring my thinking. I try to see things from different perspectives and different angles. Afterall, we are the ones that spark stress. It isn’t unbeatable. I just see it as perspective and the ability to choose one thought over another. Then of course the use of the Isha kryia and mindfulness. Since my practice of this I’ve experienced reduced stress levels and an overall wellbeing. managing stress can change your world. Stress is always going to affect you, but it doesn’t have to control you.

  27. Great video that really does sum up the typical encounter with stress. I think most people can identify its themselves that is causing the most stress once simply pointed out to them. One large reason for joining this class was to have some improvement on the health of my my heart. It makes sense that when it comes to stress you are your own worst enemy, but the advise to simply change your thoughts is not as easy as it sounds. Most of the time a stressing thought has some serious implications to it, implications that can cost you personal a lot if not handled properly. The advise of change your thought would most certainly work on the little things in life, but i would be hesitant on using that as a rule of thumb. Just like the high performing athlete, when things are really on the line one can not afford the notion of dropping the stress.

    • It really does all begin with choosing thoughts, ideas, actions that are positive, we do have the power to create a balanced life and stress is useful in competition organized sports. Until we choose to become organized and productive stress will continue to motivate many who are procrastinators. OM

  28. This video reminded me of the video we watched on the physical effects of yoga and how stress causes 90% of sickness but yoga can bring those levels of stress, anxiety and depression down. It is so amazing how your thoughts can effect your brain and body- how changing your way of thinking can improve your physical and mental health. I easily get stressed out and anxious and feel like I am most of the time, my therapist has suggested mindfulness techniques to incorporate into my life but I have yet to start…I wonder what is holding me back. This makes me think back to the Yamas and how living by a set of ethical rules can dicipline your brain in a positive light allowing you to be more in tuned with yourself and your life.

  29. This video was really reflective of the the immense benefits Yoga has not only on the mind and body but also how it relieves 90% of these things that we struggle with in our every day lives. I think many people probably block their own mindsets when it comes to stress and think that meditating or doing Yoga isn’t their first thing on their mind. However I think what the video emphasised was the importance of being actively in charge and aware to what you yourself need. To be aware of the balance, energy and vibes you are creating within your self and your mind and body and also what you are allowing yourself to be surrounded by. And how mindfulness techniques can help achieve that by simply being open to them. I think for me recently it’s been difficult because I don’t deal with stress well and I constantly felt rundown, congested, drained and I know it’s all because of my habit of compartmentalising to think that it’s fine because I will get over the stress instead of actively trying to improve my own mindset. The practice has definitely been allowing me to be more aware though, I always surprise myself by being more satisfied and lighter than I think I will be and it allows me to look forward to just doing it and to keep practicing.

    • So proud of you for sharing your experiences, do use the Finger Holds Practice Daily to continue to keep you balanced. Also the Wellness Center has many classes through the week day and night. There are many clubs on campus that offer free and fun things to help get you in a positive fun zone, join in and enjoy, but do catch up on your missed assignments too, OM

Leave a Reply

