Learn Isha Kriya Online – YouTube

Standard

154 responses »

  1. In the past few days I have watched the Isha Kriya video a numerous amount of times. Although we were given the assignment not so long ago, I have tried to do the Isha Kriya at least two times a day. Whenever I watched it, I put in the effort to really listen to Sadhguru’s voice in guiding my breathing and absent mindfulness. I say absent mindfulness because it teaches you to be absent from your environment but mindful and conscious of your presence and relaxed state.
    I feel that the Isha Kriya is similar to meditations from any religion. I have done many meditations from my religion and sat in reflective moments before. The Isha Kriya, however, is different from these because my previous meditations have been much more willful than natural. I think that this is due to the fact that I would have great difficulty in forgetting the many tasks and stresses that I had on my mind.
    Sometimes it can be kind of strange to sit there and try to remember to relax and destress the muscles but it is also relaxing and helpful. The reason why I find it hard at times is because of some pain/issues that I have in my upper shoulders, especially, my right upper shoulder. I also have pain in my lower back so it takes a lot of reminding to remember to stay upright to the best of my abilities. The Sadhguru’s voice and my own recitation of the ah’s helped me to remember to realign myself.
    Overall, the Isha Kriya made me feel very calm and relaxed. It helped me forget about my worries for awhile a couple of times every day. I even sent the link to the video to a few friends so that they’d be able to partake in the Isha Kriya as well.

  2. Isha Kriya is an excellent practice that I have found has relaxed my mind and body. When practicing the meditation, I noticed my body became very stable and calm and I was able to quiet my mind and have a deeper understanding of the mantra.

    In the past, I have done a meditation when I visited Kripalu, called Love and Kindness. The instructor instructed us to sit in the similar position as I did for Isha Kriya, and repeat a mantra that was focused around self-care and self acceptance. When I did Isha Kriya, I felt a similar inner peace and inner acceptance as I did when performing the Love and Kindness meditation.

    Isha Kriya made me feel separated from what held me down mentally and helped me to clear my mind of any bad thoughts. It’s therapeutic and very relaxing.

  3. Isha Kriya is a meditation practice that can be done everyday to help reorganize your energies while also providing numerous mental benefits. It is completed in three stages. The first stage begins with inhaling and exhaling slowly. Each inhalation you will mentally say to yourself “I am not the body” while exhaling you will say to yourself “I am not even the mind.” This will be repeated for 7-11 minutes. Stage 2 includes uttering the sound “Aaa” 7 times with the mouth wide open. The goal is the to feel the vibration of the sound therefore not uttering very loud. Stage 3 consists of sitting for 5 to 6 minutes with your face slightly up keep a focus in between the eyebrows. This whole practice takes up 12 to 18 minutes long and will increase maximum benefits if done twice a day for 48 days or once a day for 90 days.
    As a dancer, I have a very active lifestyle. I am always on the go and usually try to fit more stuff in my schedule to keep myself busy and constantly moving. From my prior experiences in yoga, I tend to take classes that involve more movement, power and advanced stretches, for example, Bikram Hot Yoga. Isha Kriya is a practice I’ve never done before and found it to be somewhat difficult for my first time. The most difficult thing for me was sitting still and ignoring all the thoughts running through my mind. It wasn’t until the end of the practice where I finally felt settled in my body, but by that time it was already over. Although challenging I can see this meditation benefiting my busy schedule and the more times I continue to practice this meditation it will get easier.

    • Thanks to being open to the possibility of centering and balancing your energy via this classical Indian hatha yoga and I think you will find it a good match for all else you do, Namaste

  4. Listening to the Isha Kriya helped me understand Yoga a little more. The physical benefits, especially in the strength of the spine, are a good motivation. However there are still some aspects I find myself to be having trouble with. A constant problem is my breathing, I feel I am always off beat but when I try to get myself back on track the problem only seems to become worse. The most interesting part about it is that sometimes I will notice that I finally have my breathing at a steady rate and just thinking about that will make me go off beat again.

  5. Listening to the Isha Kriya helped me understand Yoga a little more. The physical benefits, especially in the strength of the spine, are a good motivation. However there are still some aspects I find myself to be having trouble with. A constant problem is my breathing, I feel I am always off beat, but when I try to get myself back on track the problem only seems to become worse. The most interesting part about it is that sometimes I will notice that I finally have my breathing at a steady rate and just thinking about that will make me go off beat again.​

    I also found that doing yoga alone is a much different feeling than in a group setting. The group setting is extremely helpful for beginners like myself but doing it alone seemed much more freeing.

    The last problem I have is my concentration. This may just be a personal problem but whenever it got extremely quiet I found my mind wandering. Not even about important situations, just random thoughts about what I may do later or funny conversations I have had in the past. I still feel quite relaxed while doing this I am just afraid I am not letting my own mind rest enough.

  6. Paris Beato
    My first experience practicing the Isha Kriya outside of class was a soothing and dynamic one. Having only been instructed of the meditations once, I wasn’t incredibly familiar of the practice (which I don’t believe was expected of me). The following two times I practiced Isha Kriya, felt incredibly fluid. The three consecutive and relaxing stages were curated in a sequence that was very easy to follow and were quite simple to memorize. I believe this was assisted by the lack of bodily shifts throughout the 15 minutes although it still was a physical experience of different sorts.
    The physical positioning that was maintained throughout the practice were criss-crossed legs, open palms sitting on thighs, back perpendicular to the ground, head extended up as opposed to parallel to the ground and eyes closed. Keeping my head lifted and keeping good posture initially took active effort, making it hard to relax my mind and stay in the moment. As time went on, the posture reinforced my body and sense of focus while I internally repeated “I am not the body. I am not even the mind.” Although the voice of the man repeating those sentences made me slightly uncomfortable, I was able to shift focus to my own internal voice eventually and further expand the depths of relaxation that the Isha Kriya carved out for me. This same navigation of voices is very similar to that of when I am in a busy, voice-infested place, like Starbucks for instance, and am trying to focus on my homework. It takes a second to accustom oneself to this centered spotlight of attention and active effort to do so but then it eventually becomes a trance-like, motivated, fluid state of doing and being, just like I believe Isha Kriya will eventually become for me.
    The second section consisted of releasing ascending “ah”s. When doing this it felt as if I were emptying out unless, fixed, bubbles of air and weight out of my body. I felt a tad lighter, as if a slight, barely tangible weight was lifted off my body and I felt less anxious, although I am fueled in my daily life from anxiety, following my practicing because of this. This exact practice was a specific vocal exercise I was instructed to do during my vocal therapy sessions a few years ago. I did this vocal exercise in every note on a standard C major scale twice a day and was meant to strengthen my vocal chords and warm them up for the talkative nature of everyday life. Breathing threw your nose, which is emphasized in our class, is also fundamental to vocal exercises, therapy and training. In the context of yoga, I believe that it is used to relax the vocal chords to further connect and relax every muscle in the body, as the vocal chords are too a very important muscle to human existence and experience.
    The third section was my favorite part as I am very much into music of every kind and listen to it specifically to relax me during the common exhausting, hectic and sporadic day of a college student.
    Overall, I enjoyed the practice of Isha Kriya but I also look forward to entirely eradicating of my co-dependence to the video to practice it because of the voice and my own personal preferences of pace. But maybe I should learn to cultivate the video’s instructed pace. I felt much more connected to my body, I felt lighter, and more relaxed physically, mentally and emotionally following the several instances that I’ve practiced.

  7. Over the past couple of days I have practiced the Isha Kriya and it is actually an relaxing pose. I have been practicing this technique in my room when I am in my room because it is more peaceful this way. I mostly practice this technique around the afternoon because it helps get through my day and I am able to focus on my studies. I usually practice around three times a week and it has helped me clear my thoughts about school and other things that go on in my life.

  8. I really appreciate the phrase “I am not my body, I am not even my mind.” We constantly struggle with this sense of identity, yet we are all made up of the same matter. As a society, we try to base everything off of something that is tangable. But as this phrase sums it up, even our thoughts in our mind are nothing. I remember feeling very threatened by this philosophy when I first came across it. I was taken aback by how freeing it felt during this meditation. It was easier for me to embrace nothingness this time around.

    I’ve always struggled with my posture and a alignment due to muscle tension and fasciae build-up, so after a few minutes I either start to stiffen up (in order to stay erect) or I start feeling back pain. For me, lasting five minutes pain-free was a small victory, but I do hope I can find a way to maintain my posture for longer. The greatest challenge I see is that my physical inhibitions limit my ability to stay in a meditative place, because I end up being distracted by my own tension. – Alexa Rosenberg

  9. This is the first meditation exercise I’ve ever used that followed this rigorous of a set schedule, and also the first that involved any sort of actual speech. I was able to do it in relatively quiet and safe environment, and it was not difficult to follow the recording. The breathing rhythm promoted in the video was very natural, which was nice. For the most part I was able to follow along without becoming distracted.
    I’ve dabbled with meditation exercises for several years, so this is not my first experience. It will be interesting to see how I feel going forward, however as it stands this exercise is not my favorite. I’m no entirely sure what you’re meant to feel like after completing the Isha Kriya, but I found that there was certain amount of back pain by the end, and while the final section of quietness allowed me to get to more of a still place, I found that listening to the chanting was almost distracting. I have had more success calming my mind with counting exercises. Another issue which I’m planning to keep my eye on, figuratively speaking, is the tension I noticed in my neck and shoulders from keeping my head tipped up. Again, it’ll be interesting to see how that pans out as the semester goes on.

    • Please do not tip your head and make provisions like using a chair, a cushion or rolled towel for your back, if you need other suggestions lets talk in person. The process is always a little awkward for beginners and every time one practices it does become better. You may choose to take a picture of the description for the Isha Kriya and not use the video when doing your home practice, that is your choice. Best wishes, OM

  10. In my practicing of the Isha Kriya, I’ve noticed I reached a level of relaxation not previously achieved in class. While I am admittedly a novice when it comes to meditation as a whole, I found the Isha Kriya surprisingly easy to learn. Through the mentor’s guiding voice, I found myself quickly floating away into a warm sea of my unconscious. After a few minutes, the repeated self reminder of “I am not my body, I am not even my mind.” I was able to fall into a liminal state where I floated between conscious and unconscious. The class activities have helped me tremendously in my ability to take myself out of myself, but the Isha Kriya allowed me to take that a step further.
    The first thing I noticed when doing the meditation was how quickly I was able to enter the state of mindless relaxation (mindless meaning that I wasn’t occupying my mind during the Isha Kriya). While the in-class meditations bring me to a state of peace and relaxation, doing the Isha Kriya alone at my apartment allowed me to disconnect from my thought instantly. The meditation is broken into 3 separate sections,and the third was by far the closest a meditation has brought me to absolute peace. After declaring myself as neither my body or mind, and releasing the guteral “AAh” for some time, the relaxation to music was borderline euphoric. I felt my breathing, mind, and body all meld into one essence of being, and I felt fully in touch with my “consciousness” for lack of a better word. Through the Isha Kriya, I found myself finally reaching the point of peaceful relaxation I had always associated with doing Yoga.

  11. After practicing the Isha Kriya, I not only felt more relaxed, but more focused as well. It was much easier to organize my daily tasks with a clear head and less anxiety. I have found that practicing the Isha Kriya shortly after waking up in the morning is especially effective in helping me prepare for my day. I have practiced breathing techniques before to help me relax when feeling anxious about work or school, but focusing on the phrases for each inhalation and exhalation made it easier to keep my focus on breathing instead of everything that makes me anxious. I have lower back pain, so sitting upright on the floor becomes quite painful after a short period of time. However, each time I practice the Isha Kriya, I try to sit a little longer without having to stretch my back or move around. I have noticed that my back feels better later in the day after practicing the Isha Kriya, so hopefully this can help eliminate some of my back pain. I want to incorporate this into my daily routine, hopefully in the morning, because I have only experienced positive effects from practicing the Isha Kriya. I was previously skeptical of meditation because I felt that I could never actually stop thinking, but focusing on the ah’s and the phrases allows me to shut everything out. It feels great to ignore my thoughts and obligations, if only for a moment. And I try to completely shut my thoughts out for a few moments longer each time I practice.

  12. As the video says, and I what I am learning from my last few days of practice, the benefits of Isha Kriya can be “potent”. On my first day of practice, I sat for 10 minutes after the video ended, because I was so at peace. When starting off I found myself a bit anxious and was having difficulty trying to not think about anything, however once I was able to let go, immediate relaxation took over and I did not feel any desire to move or do anything else for the duration of my practice. Each time after my four practices the last few days, my usual anxiety has dissipated for longer. Practicing mostly in the afternoons, my often hectic evenings have been significantly easier to deal with. Between work and school, just doing this short practice I see how it can be a useful way to help relieve anxiety. I hope that I can get to the point where I turn to Isha Kriya in moments of high anxiety where ever I am.

    I have realized that when I am done with practice, I feel it is much easier to maintain good posture. I don’t know if it’s mental or just the physical way I am sitting, but I am still taking notice of it.

    I asked my mom to sit with me for one of my practices and she found it to be incredibly helpful to her almost immediately and wants to continue with it.

    • Isn’t it amazing the powers of the Isha Kriya! So wonderful that you shared it with Your Mother and she instantly found it a benefit!!! You will find with continued practice that episodes of anxiety will diminish naturally and periods of peace will rise….also as humans stress is always around the next corner but how you will respond will change….are you ready? OM

  13. I really enjoy the Yoga class every Wednesday, since I could somehow feel the benefit that relax my soul and the body. I have been practicing Isha Kriya for many days after seeing your email. Although I am still a beginner, I could definitely feel myself getting on the right track while listening to the video guiding me through the processes. The first step, which rely on the quote “I am not the body” and “I am not even the mind” along with the breathing. I felt a bit weird while doing this step. My mind was isolated from my body. Moreover, I was listening to “I am not even the mind”, which made me confuse. Removing the mind is mean to not thinking or something else?

    I believe the exercise is similar to meditation. It given the guid for beginner to get into the boundary of meditation more easily. My mind was more enlighten and my body was more relax after doing Isha Kriya. The part that I need to figure out now is how “I am not even the mind” work? The guiding and music kept me no way removing my mind…

  14. Leah Ashton-Facin
    In my own personal practice of “Isha Kriya” I have noticed that it is best that I do it at night or at a time when I do not have to do very much afterward. It relaxes me and can make it difficult to have motivation to do work after I have done the practice. When I do this I sit facing east on the carpet of my living room of my apartment. When I play along with the video I find that it is much easier to have the voices of those on the video to keep me steady and in check to follow the verbalizations. If I do not do so I end up noticing the sounds coming from other rooms, above or outside of my own apartment. It is also important for me to put down my phone and keep it at a distance. Although I have noticed that the more I am able to focus on this the more I am able to feel comfortable in myself and the space that I take up. I have also noticed that I can clear my thoughts and purely focus on my existence in the present moment. I have also found that it helps to do this with friends because it keeps me motivated and focused to be with other people. I have truly enjoyed this experience and I am glad to have a reason to begin practicing this regularly.

  15. When I first entered this yoga class, I had a pretty basic understanding of what it entailed, and while I’m still not entirely well versed in the practice, my understanding has definitely increased since the first day of class. In the past I understood yoga as essentially being a series of movements that people did to increase flexibility and be at peace, therefore aiding their overall wellness. After the first few classes and reading about the Ashtanga above, I’ve grown to realize that this practice has so many intricacies that propose benefits that one can carry with them outside od the meditation realm. The 8 limbs I just read about above are aspects that I try to include in my daily life, but I had no idea that they were practices in yoga. With this new information, in the past week, I found myself practicing deep breathing in these situations where I became frustrated due to the inevitable daily trials of life. For example, I remember getting back from my internship in the city last Tuesday evening and the campus shuttle was 15 minutes late. At first, I became very frustrated, buts once I became conscious of my frustration, I closed my eyes on the sidewalk that I was standing on and began to deeply inhale and exhale. After a while, the bus came and I was much more at peace.

    -Sebastian Jean (Wednesday 6:30 class)

  16. (Please disregard the previous comment as I posted the text from my word document into the wrong assignment window.)

    Having our first Isha Kriya practice in class together was definitely beneficial in that going along with the above video was a bit distracting and odd for me. I found the class time practice to feel more real and piece than the audio in the video. Nonetheless, I have grown to place strong value in the practicing of the Isha Kryia. I’ve found that it is really important to separate yourself from your mind and boy at times. It’s interesting how yoga is a very body and mind focused practice, but it also places importance on the removal of one’s self. I think in my future isha kriya practices, I will ask a roommate to join along so that I am being guided, but through more natural and partnetship.

    After implementing the Isha Kriya this week one of Thursday, Saturday, and this Sunday evening, I found myself getting less perturbed by those everyday annoyances because the concept of removing myself from the troubles of body and mind allowed me to just be at peace and carry this feeling of a very airy quality, as if I were just floating and didn’t have a care in the world. Unfortunately, hours after the Isha Kriya, my mind went right back to that chaotic state that it is often in given various circumstances, but I look forwards to getting to a point of consistency with my isha kriya that I can lengthen my feelings of peace throughout my day. One aspect I will focus on this coming week is practice the Isha Kriya in the same place when I do it. This first round, I was looking for an area in my apartment that felt the best.

    -Sebastian Jean (Wednesday 6:30 class)

    • A well written Yoga Journal entry….and its always a great idea to share these practices with others to multiply the benefits! We are spiritual beings in a human form and until we develop a balance between the two realms we will continue to revert to old habits until we have fully etched the Isha Kriya into ourselves, be patient and practice regularly….best wishes OM

  17. Practicing Isha Kriya has been great for me, though I am still working through the length of some of the practice. I want to get better and more comfortable doing Isha Kriya on a regular basis. This practice also reminds me to check my lunar calendar for full moons and new moons as sometimes certain meditations and mantras can be more powerful supposedly on certain day son the month according to the phase of the moon. I have practiced it the required amount, though I would like to add more frequency. I like to practice in the morning and in my room facing my tapestry. I become tense 3/4 of the way through “I am not the body, I am not even the mind.” Sometimes my attention shifts between my numbness in my legs to my relatively empty mind. The awareness of body is something I am working through in my practice.

    • Thanks for your honest essay….the practice builds nicely and gets better every time you practice. Do feel comfortable to sit in a chair at home or use pillows for your knees when seated on the floor, you may also straighten out your legs while seated. Best wishes OM

  18. The concept of needing sort of a ‘bassline’ persay of self awareness to truly understand other issues and questions in life is very interesting to me. I’m fascinated by the idea that simple internal understandings can completely change the ways in which we perceive the world around us. The analogy comparing the significance of the Asana’s (not sure if I’m spelling that right) in the practice of yoga to know the ins and outs of owning and driving a fine automobile if to be very enlightening. These ideas also gave me a better understanding and more respect for the seemingly tedious an repetitive nature of the fundamentals of yoga and meditation. There is an essential reason for this. These are concepts that cannot necessarily be readily understood upon hearing them just once. Truly absorbing and understanding them is a long and complex process, as simple as these ideas may seem at first.

  19. When beginning my Isha Kriya meditation I always try focus on improving my senses. I’ve read about the possibility that once you are becoming more mindful of your breathing, you can begin to focus on expanding your hearing ,for instance seeing how many different internal and external sounds I can distinguish at once . Another practice i’ve been reading about is focusing on the sensation of air currents moving across your skin. This sensory exercise is incredibly interesting to me and feel like it’s yet another beneficial aspect of the Isha Kriya.

    Living in a world with aptly trained senses will more than likely be more vivid. However I do also think meditating in the void, thinking of nothing is also beneficial. Possibly a healthy mix of both. I’ll continue to study this subject alongside my practice.

    -Patrick Gibbons 2/12/17

  20. Around 6 years ago I learned how to practice Transcendental Mediation. Since then, I have not been practicing as regularly but I know of all the amazing benefits that meditation can bring into your life and I’m excited to begin practicing a new form of meditation. However, as with starting many new things, I found it hard to focus this first time practicing Isha Kriya on my own. I struggle with anxiety, and while the rhythmic breathing helped to calm my body my thoughts would not settle. It is hard for me to accept the Isha Kriya mantra. As much as I consider it extremely important to have a reminder that we ourselves are not solely our bodies, it is hard to understand how we are not our minds. Where do our essences lie if not in our thoughts? Only in our spirituality and actions? Are our actions not products of the thoughts of our mind? I understand the urge to purge toxic thoughts, but if we tell ourselves we are not our minds, where does that leave us?

    • We are limitless beings and our possibilities extend when we allow ourselves to expand beyond the confines of our minds and bodies. Your honesty is refreshing and must be held fast, but I hope you may be open to options as you progress this semester. Namaste

  21. I love the Isha Kriya. I feel focused, calm, centered, and buzzing with this extra energy I never knew I possessed. My spine, however, gets very tense, and while it feels good, it does startle me a little. I believe it does so because my back muscles aren’t as strong, but I’m trying and I believe that’s what matters. In time, I’m sure I will feel no discomfort, only relaxation and inner peace.
    My favorite part of the Isha Kriya is the chanting, the “I am not the body, I am not even the mind”, and as I practice (I have taken time out of each day since our last class), I feel a stronger connection to the words. I feel as though I do not have a care in the world, that I am a soul here on Earth, not strung to my body, not held by my mind, but that I am far more than the constriction of a human being.
    I also primarily feel deeply connected to this practice, because my mother used to wake up and start her day with several different yoga practices, including the Isha Kriya.
    She would play tapes, and would go along with them, but never lost her roots to the traditional yoga and meditation (she lived in India for several years in her youth, following a guru and the same practice of yoga we hold in class).
    This specific practice of the Isha Kriya brings me to what matters– happiness, a reminder that I am not all I seem, and a reflection on my life and loved ones.

  22. After doing this meditation I feel, calm and relaxed. Usually my brain is in a thousand places at once and sometimes its hard for me to sit still and focus on tasks. I also feel heavy and light at the same time. I’m not sure how I could explain this feeling in words.
    To be honest the chant “I am not my body, I am not even my mind’ makes me a little anxious. I started to ask myself, “well then what am I?” Doing this mediation reminded me of an exercise that I did in one of my other classes previously. My teacher asked us to sit up right and envision the left side, the right side and the front of our bodies. Then he asked us to imagine our pores opening up with each breath, and as we inhale take in sunlight and healing. The image that I had in my head was very detailed, as time went on my pores got bigger and bigger and even made gasping sounds as they opened. Eventually my pores got so big that my skin evaporated and I was a big gaping whole with a dim green light flickering. It was wild! And although I was a little afraid I also felt whole. My skin was gone but Im still here. Im still very much something even without anything.
    I went further into that feeling during the Isha Kriya mediation and I feel a weight is being lifted — I am letting go, but still grounded.

  23. The Isha Kriya is a wonderful meditation that I have been practicing almost daily. The practice has been helpful in clearing my mind and focuses all my energy on the present moment. The chant “I am not the body, I am not even the mind,” reminds me to let the limits and stressors of my physical and mental state melt away, leaving only my energy or spirit. The practice also takes its time with each section, which I appreciate because I’ve often rushed through meditations in the past. My biggest issue with this practice is some of the physical barriers I have as a beginner with very minimal experience in meditation and yoga. I do feel some strain on my back about halfway through the exercise, which I think will decrease the stronger my core becomes. I also have trouble breathing sometimes as I’ve always had trouble breathing through my nose (due to congestion). I need to retrain myself to not rely on breathing through my mouth, and get better at keeping with the pace of the instructor. Overall, I find this exercise mentally relaxing, improving my focus and attitude towards my everyday activities, yet a bit physically straining at times (which I’m sure will decrease as a practice this meditation more).

  24. At first while trying to practice the Isha Kriya, I was a little impatient and hesitant. But as I continued to practice and put more time and energy into the practice it became relaxing and helpful to my other daily routines. My mom is a buddhist, and so I have grown up being brought to meditation groups. It is very similar practices and brings me to feel similarly. I usually start off with a frustration or impatience but as I settle into it I feel at peace and relaxed; focusing on my breathing and not letting my mind wonder to all my other responsibilities.

    I think the Isha Kriya is a good practice to bring into every day life, because it can help relax you for a very stressful world we live in today. It’s a time to stop looking at your phone or other distractions and just focus on yourself, your wellbeing and your breathing. Hopefully I will be able to continue practicing this many years after I leave this class and college.

    -Mia Bieber (Wed. Class)

  25. The Isha Kriya has worked for me pretty well when sitting down to meditate. The deep vibrations of my vocal chords ring through my body to provide a soothing state of being. Personally, I prefer Om because it is a simpler and more effective mantra for my body and soul. The three pronunciations; A-U-M resonate deeply within me to cause a ripple effect in my state of being. The same works for me with singing bowls, the frequency is so helpful for me to hear. I am able to tap into a higher consciousness so easy by connecting with the frequency that i hear, that rings through my body.
    Using mantras, singing bowls, and drums have all been some of my favorite ways to mediate so far on my spirituality path. The vibrations that i can physically feel have a power over me. As someone who has always felt like I have deep emotions, this may be why I enjoy feeling a drum beat or a vibration in my chest and heart, because it truly becomes me.

    • Remember that in Classical Indian Hatha Yoga one can merely set the stage for a meditative quality it is not something that we can do but rather become only with regular practice. This is a different science from practices like Zen/Japan…..OM

Leave a Reply

